NACFI Conceal & Carry Classes

Conceal and Carry Classes

 

Joe's Sporting Goods is proud to be the host for receiving your Conceal and Carry Permit taught by Martin Wick of the National Association of Certified Firearms Instructors (NACFI). Equipped with a single stall range for complete certification, Joe's Sporting Goods is your one-stop-shop to receive your Conceal and Carry Permit, handgun ammunition, and your new firearm.

 

Multi-State Carry Permit Training

Course Certificate accepted by all County Sheriffs in Minnesota and the States of Florida and Wisconsin.

 

 

The NACFI Minnesota Permit to Carry Course 2.0 is a six hour course EXCEEDING the training requirements to obtain a Minnesota Permit to Carry a pistol or a Wisconsin or Florida License to Carry a Concealed Weapon. The course also meets the training requirements for renewing a Minnesota Permit to Carry. The course is divided into two classes that include instruction in the fundamentals of pistol use, legal principles of pistol possession and carrying a handgun as well as basic tactics and best practices in the safe and legal use of a firearm in the defence of yourself and others. The training certificate issued upon completion of this course is recognized by all Minnesota Sheriffs as well as the State of Wisconsin and the State of Florida.

 

 


 

 

Topics Covered

 

  • Conflict Avoidance
  • Use of Threatening Deadly Force
  • Everyday Police Encounters
  • Choosing a Handgun for Carry
  • Mechanics of Everyday Carry
  • Legalities of Carry in Minnesota
  • Out of State Travel
  • Shooting Qualification
  • PERMIT APPLICATION Process
  • Answering Your Questions
  • Financial Issues after Using Lethal Force
  • Insuring the expense of your legal defense
  • NACFI Resources

 

 

The NACFI Minnesota Permit to Carry Course (for both Parts A and B) includes:

 

  • Student workbook
  • A copy of the new “Minnesota Guide for Armed Citizens” or "Wisconsin Guide for Armed Citizens
    (*Additional $30 for both books)

 

Note: Ammunition is NOT included.

 

**Parts A & B can be attended out of order

 

 


 

 

Pricing

 

Individual $100.00
Couple $175.00
US Military (Active/Veteran) $75.00
Senior $75.00
Renewal $75.00

 

*Additional $30 for both the “Minnesota Guide for Armed Citizens” and "Wisconsin Guide for Armed Citizens" books.

 

 


 

 

Schedule

 

Date Time Class
Thursday, May 25, 2017 5p - 8p Part A
Saturday, May 27, 2017 9a - 5p Part A & B
Thursday, June 1, 2017 5p - 8p Part B
Thursday, June 8, 2017 5p - 8p Part A
Saturday, June 10, 2017 CANCELLED 9a - 5p Part A & B
Sunday, June 11, 2017 11a - 5p Renewal Only
Thursday, June 15, 2017 5p - 8p Part B
Saturday, June 17, 2017 9a - 5p Part A & B
Thursday, June 22, 2017 5p - 8p Part A
Thursday, June 29, 2017 5p - 8p Part B
Thursday, July 6, 2017 5p - 8p Part A
Saturday, July 8, 2017 9a - 5p Part A & B
Sunday, July 9, 2017 11a - 5p Renewal Only
Thursday, July 13, 2017 5p - 8p Part B
Thursday, July 20, 2017 5p - 8p Part A
Saturday, July 22, 2017 9a - 5p Part A & B
Thursday, July 27, 2017 5p - 8p Part B
Thursday, August 3, 2017 5p - 8p Part A
Thursday, August 10, 2017 5p - 8p Part B
Saturday, August 12, 2017 9a - 5p Part A & B
Sunday, August 13, 2017 11a - 5p Renewal Only
Thursday, August 17, 2017 5p - 8p Part A
Saturday, August 19, 2017 9a - 5p Part A & B
Thursday, August 24, 2017 5p - 8p Part B

 

 

Register Today!

 

 

Contact Martin Wick, your local NACFI instructor, with your questions:

Phone:  651-452-6251 or 612-202-4518

Email: mewick@msn.com